Reviews

james nahar goel Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
james n.
5/13/2022 - Google

Thank you for the complementary House cheese cake.Having breakfast here, a 3 minutes walk from our AirBnB. 2 friendly staffs serving us. Food is good and reasonable. Everyone please drop by a good coffee and breakfast and support them. Simple but delicious food!!

David Matthew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
David M.
5/11/2022 - Google

We LOVE Sipping Turtle! Such a cute coffee shop with friendly people and delicious drinks and food. Their Kolaches are amazing and I love their lattes!

Aizen Julian Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Aizen J.
5/05/2022 - Google

The food was really good! I enjoyed the BBQ buns they have and the tea. Customer service is good they greet and smile which is nice and they are patient. Washroom is clean. I will come back the place has a very relaxing atmosphere.

Angela King Alting Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angela K.
4/30/2022 - Google

Workers are friendly with fast service. Very nice place.

Ria O. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ria O.
4/26/2022 - Yelp

An absolute favorite local coffee shop of mine in Avondale! It's such a cute place to work in or hang out with friends and the staff is always so kind. I've tried a lot from their menu and here are my ratings so far:Cardamom Tea (Hot With a Splash of Milk): 5/5, soothing taste that reminds me of masala chai and it's served in the cutest cup with a lid to keep the drink warm for hoursButterfly Pea Matcha (Iced) and Rose Matcha (Iced): 5/5, part of their spring drink menu! Definitely check it out - personally, I'm such a fan of the fact that their matcha isn't overly sweet like most places (it's very authentic)! And the butterfly pea one looks really cool :)Thai Iced Tea (with Boba): 4/5, wasn't my absolute favorite drink at this place, but if you're ever in the mood for boba, it's a good option!Earl Grey Tea (Hot With a Splash of Milk): 5/5, no complaints here!

Charity Lane Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Charity L.
4/24/2022 - Google

Open late enough to get some work done in a coffee shop feel, good coffee (few flavor selections), AND they serve bubble tea! 🙂

Danielle Silverman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Danielle S.
4/01/2022 - Google

So cute and Great bubble tea!!

Amy Z. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Amy Z.
3/31/2022 - Yelp

I come here to get some work done frequently. The peach iced tea and vanilla latte are great. The baristas are always extremely friendly and the service is pretty fast. There are a lot of cute plants in this cafe, many of which are for sale. It is always very clean and a relatively quiet and relaxed place to get some work done. Lots of natural sunlight in the cafe.

E Rodriguez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
E R.
3/23/2022 - Google

Everything I've ordered here has been fresh and delicious.Very friendly staff as well

Shaun Bloodsworth Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shaun B.
3/15/2022 - Google

Quaint, quiet, delicious food, delightful atmosphere.

Jasmin C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jasmin C.
2/19/2022 - Yelp

The bagels and breakfast sandwiches were great but the coffee was fantastic! Came from outta town and glad we stopped here!

Lupe Ornelas Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lupe O.
2/15/2022 - Google

Very cozy, relaxing, good vibe!!!

Oswald Bliss Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Oswald B.
2/09/2022 - Google

Got a cup of tea, it was delicious.

Lillian Fields Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Lillian F.
2/09/2022 - Google

Support this local small business! They put so much love and care into everything they make, and I truly hope they succeed through the pandemic. The "Brad Pitt" and pistachio latte are unique drinks that people come far and wide for. I live in Santa Monica now and will still come out of my way for this family run biz. So much better than Starbucks or other luxury coffee chains. Now that outdoor dining is avail, you can sit in their patio w/ fountains & plants. Check it out whenever you're in KTown, these guys are the best!

Angel Padilla Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angel P.
2/07/2022 - Google

Great local laid-back Cafe. Try the dirty chai.

Tan H. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Tan H.
1/21/2022 - Yelp

Went here on a trip to Chicago last week for my daily dose of caffeine. I ordered a Caramel Macchiato, which wasn't throat burning sweet, so I loved that. My boyfriend got a latte with oat milk. We also got a siberian bearclaw out of curiosity. Though it was very sweet, we really enjoyed it! The surrounding area is not exactly pretty or interesting/lively. However, the cafe is so cute! This would be a great place for work, homework, study, or even coffee dates!

Brooke Foulk Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brooke F.
1/18/2022 - Google

yummy smoothies!! such a cute spot to take people from out of town and i love that it’s on my block.

Cindy Z. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cindy Z.
1/16/2022 - Yelp

this is literally my go to spot. either to go work on my homework, hand with friends, or simply because i needed something to drink. Such great service and it's truly a beautiful setting !! they have books anyone could read and they recently added a record player which is absolutely stunning definitely my favorite coffee shop :))

Peter Lyngso Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Peter L.
12/20/2021 - Google

really dope staff and food

Chloe Schuur Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chloe S.
12/17/2021 - Google

Adorable cafe! I got a cold brew with vanilla and a peanut butter cookie. The staff was so kind and welcoming. Such as positive environment to go and grab some coffee with a friend or by yourself!

Shaley A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Shaley A.
12/03/2021 - Yelp

Beautiful little corner coffee/cafe shop with sunny, chill jungle vibes. Music isn't too loud, good coffee, interesting selections of bites, super friendly staff, and enough room to do some work/studing if you need it (lots of outlets). Will be coming back again to hang and get some work done. For the plant enthusiasts out there, they have large hanging baskets of pothos, spider plants, philodendron hederacum, as well as some nice succulents, fiddle leaf fig, and even small monsteras for sale. Did I mention the south and southwest windows? Beautiful little space that will give you the energy to be productive.

Justine Manansala Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Justine M.
12/02/2021 - Google

They have excellent milk teas.

Alejandro Foglia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alejandro F.
11/29/2021 - Google

Great coffee and breakfast sandwiches! Their employees are very nice and the place is very clean and nicely decorated!

Xiuli Shen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Xiuli S.
11/24/2021 - Google

Amazing salads, sandwiches and drinks. Everytime I come visit my grandparents from the bay area this is my favorite place to go to 🙂

Sugar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sugar
11/22/2021 - Google

My preferred drink is an ice mocha and this place does it really well!

John Martine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
John M.
11/22/2021 - Google

I went here as the restaurant I had planed to go to was closed. So spur of the moment I went here. The staff is friendly the place is spotless and the bagel with lox was spot on. Their coffee is quite good.

Mel Martinez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mel M.
11/01/2021 - Google

Had the best bagel sandwich of my life here (the lox, it was sooo good)! the bubble tea was fantastic as well. definitely worth stopping by.

Reah A. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Reah A.
10/28/2021 - Yelp

Super cute coffee shop/cafe in Avondale. I just popped by to grab a coffee, but definitely enough space to stay and study/work. I tried the Dalgona Whipped coffee, which was delicious, but they also offer smoothies, pastries, and more.

A MESSER Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
A M.
10/24/2021 - Google

Okay coffee with a cute atmosphere.

Ivette Diaz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ivette D.
10/24/2021 - Google

We got the taro milk tea hot 👍 Jasmine green tea 👍 and two breakfast sandwiches that were pretty good as well! Definitely will be back

Brianna B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brianna B.
10/11/2021 - Google

A neighborhood gem!! This cute little family-owned cafe has the best bubble tea for miles around. Their breakfast options are healthy and affordable with the freshest ingredients! My favorite right now is the dragonfruit and avocado on sourdough.They go above and beyond for customers to create a real sense of community.

Nhan P. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Nhan P.
10/09/2021 - Yelp

Great addition to the area. Super friendly staff with delicious cookies and coffee. I tried some of their steamed buns and they are meaty and yummy too. They have an area next to the couch with books. Hanging plants. Great vibes.

J G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
J G.
10/06/2021 - Yelp

I live a few blocks away from this place and it opened up shortly before the pandemic. Never can here before but went here on a whim today and it's safe to say that this cute little place is really something. I ordered their ham sandwich and leek soup and was blown away. Also ordered a small Americano and it's damn good coffee. Much better than anything you could get at a corporate coffee shop. Would highly recommend!

Eudith Vacio Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eudith V.
10/05/2021 - Google

Great selection of teas

Mike Mabi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mike M.
10/03/2021 - Google

Good vibes, easy to get access via public transportation and free street parking. Had the ham & cheese croissant and added the strawberry preserves it came with, unique in a good way.

Amanda G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Amanda G.
10/03/2021 - Yelp

Loved my experience here. Food was fresh and you could tell it was cooked from the heart. They put care into the things they do here. Had the milk tea and a bowl of soup, really a nice cafe to stop when you need a quite break from things. I read a book and drank my boba tea and really recommend it.

Jamille Dictado Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jamille D.
10/02/2021 - Google

This is such a cute cafe! Decor and ambience is awesome. I got the peach black iced tea which was yummy. Staff was very friendly! Would be a great place to study or work or meet up with friends! Would definitely come here again!

Chris Kearney Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chris K.
10/01/2021 - Google

Amazing Cold Brew and nice little bit of Kolache to eat. Peter the owner is a really nice guy!

Jamille D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jamille D.
10/01/2021 - Yelp

This is such a cute cafe! Decor and ambience is awesome. I got the peach black iced tea which was yummy. Staff was very friendly! Would be a great place to study or work or meet up with friends! Would definitely come here again!

Dakota Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Dakota
9/26/2021 - Google

Good coffee, delicious lemon bar.

Jennifer Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer G.
9/08/2021 - Google

Very fun staff and delicious food

Eve A Rosiquez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eve A.
9/05/2021 - Facebook

Such a great hidden gem. The service and food was perfect.

Jennifer Hill Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer H.
9/04/2021 - Google

Cute, fun and cozy. And the coffee and food are delicious.

Romy Connor Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Romy C.
9/03/2021 - Google

Very good bagel sandwich..staff works hard-and very friendly!-Came at lunch time..they were busy..so don't expect it to be super fast!..will be back

Jerry Virgo Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jerry V.
9/01/2021 - Google

Really cool atmosphere and the Kolaches are delicious!

Talha Mirza Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Talha M.
8/27/2021 - Google

Yummy! Family owned and delicious! Fresh boba and good prices

Talha M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Talha M.
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Yummy! Family owned and delicious! Fresh boba and good prices!!! This place has punch cards!! Go to for bubble tea

Heather Antti Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Heather A.
8/20/2021 - Google

Delicious Thai bubble tea.

Kylie M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kylie M.
8/19/2021 - Yelp

My favorite local coffee shop!!! Friendly, delicious, and laid back atmosphere! My go-to work location.

Mateo Pasquel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mateo P.
7/30/2021 - Google

Excellent service and food

Brenda Chirinos Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brenda C.
7/27/2021 - Google

Delicious milk tea and their food is pretty good too!

Luis Galvan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luis G.
7/27/2021 - Google

It's a lovely place!

Rick Morgan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rick M.
7/27/2021 - Google

Very cozy place, I love it. Employees are super friendly. Food was amazing

G Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
G
7/27/2021 - Google

Really cool place, owner is the man, the bubble teas are a must get

Vaughn “Sonic Vaughn” Swanson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Vaughn “.
7/27/2021 - Google

Kind and courteous staff, delicious coffee.

Elissa M. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Elissa M.
7/07/2021 - Yelp

Lots of interesting menu selections that set it apart from other cafés. I am in love with the lox and Wasabi bagel sandwich! Espresso drinks are average quality. Cute and spacious dining room.

Joel Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Joel G.
7/02/2021 - Facebook

great service I had the great privilege to meet the owner

Wendy Boly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Wendy B.
6/27/2021 - Google

Best green tea with lychee I have ever had. Perfect balance of tea and fruit...not sweet but fruit flavor notes.

Ivette Hernandez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ivette H.
6/27/2021 - Google

U have to try this place. Me and my daughter went a few days ago and loved it. I had a bagel with egg and Bacon and a cinnamon coffee. I'm picky about coffee and I loved it. And the guy was very nice and good conversations regarding his plants.

Pedro Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Pedro G.
6/27/2021 - Google

Great place! I ordered a sandwich and tea. They both were great. The presentation was good good.

Rae C Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Rae C.
6/27/2021 - Google

This place is a cute and quaint coffee shop but the coffee is expensive. It's like Starbucks prices but the coffee tastes better. So while I enjoy it, not a place I want to frequent often for a 4 dollar cup of coffee.

Robert Evans Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robert E.
6/27/2021 - Google

Good cold brew and I loved the kolaches

Micheal Stolz Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Micheal S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Friendly staff. Some of the more basic coffee options are just ok, but the specialties like the dalgona are really good.

Nate Selinsky Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nate S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Stopped into this little spot, was NOT disappointed, the Salmon Wasabi Bagel Sandwich was a life changing experience. Italian Ice was excellent, and so was the Dark Chocolate Truffle, if you’re in Logan Square, stop in here, you won’t regret it!

Peter B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Peter B.
6/27/2021 - Google

Service was great. Americano was fantastic. Had the spinach and feta kolache and may have been the best I've ever had. Would definitely recommend this place

Sean Duffy Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Sean D.
6/27/2021 - Google

Nice new place. Fresh and friendly.

Deon Curry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Deon C.
6/27/2021 - Google

In town visiting from Atlanta. You have to try the Smoked Salmon Wasabi bagel! So flavorful. One of, if not the best bagel sandwich I’ve ever had. And I’ve had my share of bagels. I’ll be back 100%.

FK Shen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
FK S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Had bacon cheddar and egg bagel, it hit the right spot!!

Bonnie Kenaz-Mara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bonnie K.
6/23/2021 - Facebook

Excellent staff, tasty drinks, and a sunny, relaxed space to chill and work.

Deon C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Deon C.
6/04/2021 - Yelp

In town visiting from Atlanta. Try the Salmon Wasabi Bagel! One of, if not the best bagel sandwich I've ever had. And I've had a lot of bagel sandwiches.

Anthony Remmers Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony R.
5/27/2021 - Google

The Ham & Cheese Croissant sandwich is downright perfect! The strawberry jam and dijon mustard give it a great blend of sweet and savory.I really want to explore some of their other food options, but this one item is SO GOOD that I can't bring myself to order anything else!The owner has been here, working, every time I've come in. He clearly puts love and care into the food he prepares, and it shows in the results.Five stars out of five: If I could give six stars, I would!!

Alice Grey (gattotravels) Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Alice G.
5/27/2021 - Google

Very good place for drinks and to chill. I wish they had more milk tea flavors. Very cozy vibes and good food! Make sure to stop by. The staff is very nice and kind.

Felicitas Velazquez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Felicitas V.
5/27/2021 - Google

I like the Thai milk tea!

Sean Marschke Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sean M.
5/27/2021 - Google

Great little spot for coffee and tea. Online ordering is super convenient!

Trixie Nelson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Trixie N.
5/27/2021 - Google

Bubble tea here is so good!

Blair Mishleau Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Blair M.
5/27/2021 - Google

Unique dishes and drinks with blazing fast internet. Their wasabi salmon bagel is a treat!

Andrew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrew
5/27/2021 - Google

Amazing people and I would love to come back more often

Joshua Vasquez Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Joshua V.
5/27/2021 - Google

Good af, coffee was on point. Will definitely be our go-to in the neighborhood

Su Eun Kim Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Su E.
5/27/2021 - Google

really beautiful space and very spacious. we got the dirty chai and earl gray milk tea bubble tea and both were phenomenal. really highly recommend as a hangout or study spot.

Katie Sayres Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Katie S.
5/04/2021 - Facebook

This lavender latte is so delicious. Thank you sipping turtle 🐢 💜

maria villamizar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
maria v.
4/27/2021 - Google

Nice place

Jen Rowley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jen R.
4/27/2021 - Google

Unreasonably delicious breakfast sandwiches and excellent customer service

Octane14 Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Octane14
4/27/2021 - Google

Love the Wasabi Salmon Bagel Sandwich.

Marina L. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marina L.
4/27/2021 - Google

Very good cappuccinos, sandwiches. Atmosphere & service were nice. Adequate indoor seating during pandemic. We just went there on a Sunday afternoon.

Eben Via Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eben V.
4/27/2021 - Google

Really cute coffee shop on the corner of Milwaukee and Central Park. Nice spot to stare out the windows

Courtney W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Courtney W.
4/26/2021 - Yelp

Perfect experience on a sunny spring day. Got the Salmon Wasabi Bagel, and a Brown Sugar Tea with the cheese topping. Both were delicious, and my special request for less Wasabi (I'm a weenie!) on the bagel was honored with no issues. It was the perfect level of fatty salmon, crunchy sesame bagel, creamy avocado, and the heat of the Wasabi made for a killer combo accompanied by my tea.The place was clean, the owner or manager was there, and he and his employees seemed happy to be there. All in all, 5.2/5 if Google would let me.

Ali M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ali M.
4/25/2021 - Yelp

This place is so nice and chill. The colors give me a gentle focus. The potato leek soup was very comforting. There was enough spice to make me feel like I was wearing a warm sweater. And kudos to the fast and friendly service!

Nancy Velez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nancy V.
4/24/2021 - Facebook

Breakfast menu, teas are the the best! if you're looking for a nice vibe in Avondale stop by you won't regret it♥️👍

Elizabeth A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth A.
4/10/2021 - Yelp

I have never had a better Green Jasmine Tea in my life! Highly recommend Sipping Turtle to all tea lovers

Anya K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Anya K.
3/29/2021 - Yelp

My new favorite spot! Delicious food and coffee, beautiful interior, plenty of sunlight! I love their ham&cheese croissant sandwich, which I can never take a picture of, because I alway eat it too fast every time lol. Also love the smoked salmon salad and the Mighty Matcha smoothie, which doesn't have any sugar added yet so so good.

Nicole Holder Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nicole H.
3/27/2021 - Google

This was the first cafe I've been to that provided metal straws with the drinks in mason jars. Beautiful atmosphere, loved the vegan options, and the environmentally friendly practices.

Caren Young Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Caren Y.
3/27/2021 - Google

Delicious AND they now have kolaches!

Alex Marianyi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alex M.
3/27/2021 - Google

Sipping Turtle always has great food and a nice, relaxed vibe. I live nearby, and it's one of my favorite spots in the neighborhood. I love the avocado dragon fruit tartine. I also enjoy a good smoothie in the summer, and in the winter, a warm kolache or the potato leek soup are a great warm-up.

Alex M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Alex M.
3/22/2021 - Yelp

I drop into Sipping Turtle frequently, and it's always a good vibe. Whether I'm just grabbing tea or getting a full meal for my wife and me, service is always fast and friendly. And of course, everything I've had there is delicious. I'm a huge fan of their avocado dragon fruit tartine. In the summer, their smoothies are a delicious way to cool off, and in the winter, a warm kolache is a great snack or add-on to a meal.

Eric M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Eric M.
3/16/2021 - Yelp

The avocado and egg croissant sandwich was very good. The espresso was also very good and a great pick me up. Recommended

Ingrid Rebollar Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Ingrid R.
2/27/2021 - Google

I came in this afternoon at around 4 PM. It’s about a year into the pandemic and they had some seating open, unlike most coffee shops. The place is clean and the staff are nice and friendly. The food and drink were really good. It looks kind of fancy‘s schmancy but the taste is there to back it up. And the freshness. I had the egg and goat cheese bagel and a mango smoothie. It was around $14 for the two with tax. There was one other customer sitting nearby and a few came in for to go orders while I was there. It’s a lovely place.

Tyler Olinger Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tyler O.
2/27/2021 - Google

One of my main coffee places. Not too far from my house. So it’s always nice to take a nice stroll for some coffee.Support local business!!

Madeleine Danusiar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Madeleine D.
2/27/2021 - Google

I got the drip coffee--SO GOOD! I'm picky about black coffee and this is my favorite place to get it now. The Sipping Turtle Cafe is clean, the walls are mostly windows so there is plenty of natural light, and is tastefully covered in plants. I want to spend all day here on the comfy couch, and I feel safe COVID-wise because tables are well spaced out. Thanks for the great service and coffee!

Jaquelin Mauleon Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jaquelin M.
2/27/2021 - Google

Lovely place

Yahir Hernandez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Yahir H.
2/27/2021 - Google

Great place to come to~

Angelica T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Angelica T.
1/21/2021 - Yelp

Dropped in for a hot matcha latte with almond milk. I like that it comes classically unsweetened and you have the option to sweeten if you'd like, not all places offer it in its pure state. Very kind woman behind the desk as well. I'll be back try something else.

Mandy Heuermann Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mandy H.
12/27/2020 - Google

Rose latte was perfect! Just the right amount of flavor.

Rob Reese Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rob R.
12/27/2020 - Google

Lovely spot for a hot dirty chai ☕️

Jasmine R. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jasmine R.
12/05/2020 - Yelp

I live by the cafe so I come here about once a week. It's so cute! I love there hanging plants and home style decor. Usually i get bubble tea and its as good as Chinatown's one. Their coffee drinks are good too as well as their food. My favorite is the salmon croissant sandwich. I try to support them as much as I can because they are new and they seem like really nice people. Hope they stick around for a long time.

Kathryn Thurston Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kathryn T.
11/27/2020 - Google

incredible food, delightful coffee. my to-go order had the perfect over easy egg, i’m very impressed!!! 🙂

Colin Lyons Photography Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Colin L.
11/27/2020 - Google

Super legit food from a husband and wife team. Love their new soups that I just tried today. I hate the term hidden gem because it’s hardly hidden but it’s a gem.

Kyle Warfel Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Kyle W.
10/27/2020 - Google

Had the croque madame, and it was a wonderful experience for something quick, easy, and very delicious.

Eric S Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eric S.
10/27/2020 - Google

I’m so happy to have this place in the neighborhood, it is a perfect neighborhood café. The space is nice and relaxing, the staff are super friendly. The drinks and espresso are all top notch, and their menu of sandwiches and other bites has great options. The prices are all super reasonable.

Michael Hemmann Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael H.
10/27/2020 - Google

Nice open feel coffeeshop

Kristen Meehan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kristen M.
10/27/2020 - Google

Great seasonal lattes! Also a great selection of salads, sandwiches, and other snacks. A cute environment as well - can’t wait for a time where I feel comfortable spending more time here (post-COVID)!

Jennifer J. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer J.
10/17/2020 - Yelp

So far very Tasty, and nice service, will definitely keep coming and telling everyone about this cute cafe! (:

Vanessa V. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Vanessa V.
10/15/2020 - Yelp

I love this place! The space itself gets a lot of natural light and all the plants are a lovely added touch. The menu has a variety of options, and the food is always plated with care and style. I also like that it's conveniently located. Since I live fairly near, I often walk to ST for coffee, then hop on the Milwaukee bus right after. It can sometimes be a little too hot inside for me personally, but I guess that won't really be an issue come winter. Lately, the only downside is every latte I've ordered has not tasted very good or it tastes different than what I initially ordered. I've noticed whenever the lady (I think she's the owner?) makes my coffee it tastes *amazing*, but I haven't had the best luck with other employees just yet. My hot lattes have been lacking flavor or they taste like they were made with water. I always end up throwing it out or giving it to my partner. Since I've given benefit of the doubt a handful of times, I've just started only ordering coffee when the lady is around.

Martha Drouet-Rueden Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Martha D.
10/14/2020 - Google

We have ordered take out three times during the stay at home order and it’s the highlight of our week! Bubble tea, delicious sandwiches, and excellent steamed buns. Cannot recommend enough. Hang in there Sipping Turtle!! Can’t wait to see you on the other side.

Samantha J. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Samantha J.
9/29/2020 - Yelp

This is my go-to spot for coffee and lunch. The drinks are amazing and reasonably priced, the food is made fresh to order, and the staff is always friendly, plus the decor is so cute. I highly recommend Sipping Turtle for all your caffeine and non-caffeine needs.

Luis Silva Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luis S.
9/27/2020 - Google

Their steamed bun sandwiches (BBQ pork, belly pork, and teriyaki beef) are amazingly delicious. They’re what dreams are made of. You will regret it if you only get one of each. I usually get two of each. I’m also obsessed with their matcha latte, rose latte, and caramel macchiato. I know there are many cafes in Chicago but this one gets it right!

Gina F. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Gina F.
9/13/2020 - Yelp

Stopped by to try the Dalgona coffee and it was a tasty treat! Not an every day coffee, but a nice splurge. I was less impressed by the egg and guac croissant sandwich. The lime juice overpowered all the other flavors. You couldn't taste avocado at all and the egg only a bit. I'd get the coffee again, but pass on food.

Cindy G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cindy G.
9/09/2020 - Yelp

We drove in from the Western suburbs to check it out. Coffee was great (bought some to take home and it was good). Breakfast sandwiches were excellent my ham and cheese croissant had real ham! Highly recommend.

Aycan K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Aycan K.
9/08/2020 - Yelp

Wow! We had ham&cheese and salmon&goat cheese croissants for the road, they were amazing! They have decent coffee as well.

Samuel M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Samuel M.
8/31/2020 - Yelp

This spot is great! Good coffee, great food, and the employees always take safety precautions with the pandemic! My favorites are the smoked salmon and goat cheese sandwich and the hazelnut miel!

King of Cups Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
King o.
8/27/2020 - Google

One of my favorite two spots in the city go see Peter and his lovely wife and they will treat you like family. They also carry Stivers coffee one of my favorite brews in the city.