Reviews

Liyu He Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Liyu H.
12/01/2022 - Google

Environmental friendly setting(metal straw, glasses for drinks), super nice environment and friendly staff. Coffee is good but they have bubble tea, too!!!! Would be great if you have some chocolate croissant.

Zoey Sun Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Zoey S.
11/25/2022 - Google

Love the iced caramel macchiato!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Zoey S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Zoey S.
11/24/2022 - Yelp

I was hanging out with my friends and tried the special turtle latte!! It was so good and highly recommended!!!

Amanda Massih Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Amanda M.
11/07/2022 - Google

Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More

Deborah Perez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Deborah P.
11/02/2022 - Google

Great local shop! I would take their PSL over Starbucks any day. Their croissant sandwiches are a must on any morning. Definitely give it a try if you’re in the area!

Robert Brown Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robert B.
10/30/2022 - Google

Tasty chai and ham&cheese croissant. Food took a little while to come out but it was worth the wait! Recommended dishes Ham and Cheese … More

Yanilet Ocampo Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Yanilet O.
10/24/2022 - Google

I’ve passed this place many times and wasn’t sure what it was until I searched it up and it came out to be a cafe. A Very inviting cafe, a great place to come in and get some work done. Will definitely be stopping by more often.

Corinne Marasco Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Corinne M.
10/22/2022 - Google

Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More

Allie Glinski Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Allie G.
10/22/2022 - Google

Lots of plants and windows! Comfy seats as well as small tables and window cushions. A nice place to sit down and chill 🙂 Food : 3/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 … More

Rebecca Miller Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rebecca M.
10/02/2022 - Google

Loved the food. Super quick & friendly service. Can’t wait to return! We were in a hurry and short on time, so it was nice and easy to feed three school aged kids and two adults a quick Saturday morning breakfast super fast. Highly recommend!!

Juliana Zamora Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Juliana Z.
9/29/2022 - Google

Fall started and this was a good place to get some hot drinks. 𝗣𝗹𝗮𝗰𝗲: the place is charming, we love the decorations, real plants around and the music is fantastic, they have a big sofa and cusion seats, perfect for relaxing when you drink your beverages. Also they have a little place where you can grab a book and read. 𝗙𝗼𝗼𝗱: our beverages were fantastic. Better than expected, they also have some food ( you can see the menu in the web page) but in this time we just order our lattes, have plant milk if you don't want regular milk. 𝗖𝘂𝘀𝘁𝗼𝗺𝗲𝗿 𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗶𝗰𝗲: was fantastic, they are so friendly and kind. One thing that really we loved and appreciated was that they took our drinks to our table❤ 𝗪𝗲 𝗼𝗿𝗱𝗲𝗿: ⭐Vanilla Cardamon ( oat milk) ⭐Cappuccino (oat milk) Español Nada mejor para celebrar y disfrutar el otoño que unas bebidas calientes. Nos encanto este cafe, la decoración con plantas reales y musica le dan una atmósfera tranquila para desconectar un poco y dusfrutar de tu bebida, tienen un sofa y comodos asientos alrededor, al igual que una pequeña biblioteca para tomar un libro y leerlo mientras estas alli. Nuestras bebidas superaron nuestras expectativas, tienen Leche de origen vegetal por si no quieres la Leche regular, al igual que algunos acompañamientos por si quieres comer algo mas, puedes ver el menu en la página web. El servicio al cliente fue genial, realmente nos sorprendió que llevaran nuestras bebidas a nuestra mesa, muchas gracias por ese detalle❤ Vegetarian options: Plant based milk Kid-friendliness: They have some books for kids.

Anna B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Anna B.
9/13/2022 - Yelp

This establishment has been a saving grace to me as I'm studying for a large boards exam! It is bright, peaceful, and everything is delicious. The employees and patrons have all been extremely kind. Lovely place to spend an afternoon studying or catching up with a friend. Highly recommend!

Ale Reyes (Al) Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ale R.
9/12/2022 - Google

Such a good coffee shop! I come here every time when I’m in the area, it’s now my comfort place. I’ve had a truffle brownie so good! Lemon bar also soooo good! The lemon bar wasn’t like an eggy taste, wasn’t sticky, just so perfect. There matcha is so good. My favorite matcha out of all the coffee shops I’ve been to (which is out of six). Tasty dirty chais. They have a water station incase you dine in and I love it so you don’t waste any plastic. Oh and shout out to the Hispanic boy! He makes such good drinks. Not too much ice, perfect amount of everything. You can tell he puts a lot of effort in his drinks. All of the workers are very friendly and kind.

Oliver Rivera Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Oliver R.
8/29/2022 - Google

I love it here good quality I will be back!

Johnny Schuenemane Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Johnny S.
8/23/2022 - Google

Love that they have lavender syrup for the lattes here! I always get the bagel sandwich that has goat cheese, it’s very refreshing. It’s usually decently busy so it may take a minute for your food but in my opinion it’s always worth the wait. Ingredients are quality and fresh. Staff are hard workers.

Marina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marina
8/22/2022 - Google

Loved the vibe, the staff and the coffee. Order the dolgano whipped coffee, it's really good.

Ravon Bonds Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ravon B.
7/23/2022 - Google

Cute place to work with reliable wifi!

Ann Turner Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ann T.
7/15/2022 - Google

This cafe is wonderful. A random request to help us out the day we were leaving Chicago to head back home to Edinburgh, Scotland. Such kindness from the owner and staff -amazing! We will pay the kindness forward. If you are looking for a place that has a great community vibe and fab food and smoothies then the Sipping Turtle cafe is the place to go

Zachary Lynn Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Zachary L.
7/11/2022 - Google

The coffee and bubble tea are great. The food is simple but tasty and easy to eat on the go.

Molly McGivern Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Molly M.
7/09/2022 - Google

Everything here is amazing and the staff is super friendly, the spinach kolaches are so good!!

Michelle L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Michelle L.
7/06/2022 - Yelp

LOVE this cafe! Chill place super nice customer service. Reasonable prices, very clean. Street parking is a little hard to find but other than that 10/10

J P Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
J P.
7/02/2022 - Google

Comforting, delicious food!

Sofia 13 Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sofia 1.
6/30/2022 - Google

Food was decent, but the coffee was really good. The vibe of the place is great to go study or read in, plus the staff was kind. First time going but I would definitely go back!

Donna Bray Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Donna B.
6/19/2022 - Facebook

This is my fav place in the whole neighborhood. Everyone is so friendly , I feel like I’m at home.

Alejandra Gonzalez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alejandra G.
6/08/2022 - Google

I love this coffee shop! They have a great menu and everything is delicious, of course. I love the chicken bagel and the mango avocado salad. The ingredients are always fresh!Coffee drinks are awesome, the iced caramel macchiato is my favorite.Staff is nice and friendly!

litza m Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
litza m.
6/06/2022 - Google

I'll have to try the bagel sandwiches next given the reviews on those. Maybe that will increase my rating. But I've tried the latte (my go to for standard base coffee review) ... I've tried them twice over the span of 12 months... And each time it's a Watered down flavor. They use a La Marzocco so I was expecting great latte but something is missing. Sounds like they have other good options so my review is based just on the latte. The ambiance is good if looking to do work. Based on the latte (twice) alone I would give it a 3 but seems like they have other things going for it so I hate to do that without trying those other options out.

james nahar goel Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
james n.
5/13/2022 - Google

Thank you for the complementary House cheese cake.Having breakfast here, a 3 minutes walk from our AirBnB. 2 friendly staffs serving us. Food is good and reasonable. Everyone please drop by a good coffee and breakfast and support them. Simple but delicious food!!

David Matthew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
David M.
5/11/2022 - Google

We LOVE Sipping Turtle! Such a cute coffee shop with friendly people and delicious drinks and food. Their Kolaches are amazing and I love their lattes!

Aizen Julian Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Aizen J.
5/05/2022 - Google

The food was really good! I enjoyed the BBQ buns they have and the tea. Customer service is good they greet and smile which is nice and they are patient. Washroom is clean. I will come back the place has a very relaxing atmosphere.

Angela King Alting Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angela K.
4/30/2022 - Google

Workers are friendly with fast service. Very nice place.

Ria O. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ria O.
4/26/2022 - Yelp

An absolute favorite local coffee shop of mine in Avondale! It's such a cute place to work in or hang out with friends and the staff is always so kind. I've tried a lot from their menu and here are my ratings so far:Cardamom Tea (Hot With a Splash of Milk): 5/5, soothing taste that reminds me of masala chai and it's served in the cutest cup with a lid to keep the drink warm for hoursButterfly Pea Matcha (Iced) and Rose Matcha (Iced): 5/5, part of their spring drink menu! Definitely check it out - personally, I'm such a fan of the fact that their matcha isn't overly sweet like most places (it's very authentic)! And the butterfly pea one looks really cool :)Thai Iced Tea (with Boba): 4/5, wasn't my absolute favorite drink at this place, but if you're ever in the mood for boba, it's a good option!Earl Grey Tea (Hot With a Splash of Milk): 5/5, no complaints here!

Charity Lane Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Charity L.
4/24/2022 - Google

Open late enough to get some work done in a coffee shop feel, good coffee (few flavor selections), AND they serve bubble tea! 🙂

Danielle Silverman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Danielle S.
4/01/2022 - Google

So cute and Great bubble tea!!

Amy Z. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Amy Z.
3/31/2022 - Yelp

I come here to get some work done frequently. The peach iced tea and vanilla latte are great. The baristas are always extremely friendly and the service is pretty fast. There are a lot of cute plants in this cafe, many of which are for sale. It is always very clean and a relatively quiet and relaxed place to get some work done. Lots of natural sunlight in the cafe.

E Rodriguez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
E R.
3/23/2022 - Google

Everything I've ordered here has been fresh and delicious.Very friendly staff as well

Shaun Bloodsworth Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shaun B.
3/15/2022 - Google

Quaint, quiet, delicious food, delightful atmosphere.

Jasmin C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jasmin C.
2/19/2022 - Yelp

The bagels and breakfast sandwiches were great but the coffee was fantastic! Came from outta town and glad we stopped here!

Lupe Ornelas Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lupe O.
2/15/2022 - Google

Very cozy, relaxing, good vibe!!!

Oswald Bliss Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Oswald B.
2/09/2022 - Google

Got a cup of tea, it was delicious.

Lillian Fields Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Lillian F.
2/09/2022 - Google

Support this local small business! They put so much love and care into everything they make, and I truly hope they succeed through the pandemic. The "Brad Pitt" and pistachio latte are unique drinks that people come far and wide for. I live in Santa Monica now and will still come out of my way for this family run biz. So much better than Starbucks or other luxury coffee chains. Now that outdoor dining is avail, you can sit in their patio w/ fountains & plants. Check it out whenever you're in KTown, these guys are the best!

Angel Padilla Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angel P.
2/07/2022 - Google

Great local laid-back Cafe. Try the dirty chai.

Tan H. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Tan H.
1/21/2022 - Yelp

Went here on a trip to Chicago last week for my daily dose of caffeine. I ordered a Caramel Macchiato, which wasn't throat burning sweet, so I loved that. My boyfriend got a latte with oat milk. We also got a siberian bearclaw out of curiosity. Though it was very sweet, we really enjoyed it! The surrounding area is not exactly pretty or interesting/lively. However, the cafe is so cute! This would be a great place for work, homework, study, or even coffee dates!

Brooke Foulk Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brooke F.
1/18/2022 - Google

yummy smoothies!! such a cute spot to take people from out of town and i love that it’s on my block.

Cindy Z. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cindy Z.
1/16/2022 - Yelp

this is literally my go to spot. either to go work on my homework, hand with friends, or simply because i needed something to drink. Such great service and it's truly a beautiful setting !! they have books anyone could read and they recently added a record player which is absolutely stunning definitely my favorite coffee shop :))

Peter Lyngso Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Peter L.
12/20/2021 - Google

really dope staff and food

Chloe Schuur Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chloe S.
12/17/2021 - Google

Adorable cafe! I got a cold brew with vanilla and a peanut butter cookie. The staff was so kind and welcoming. Such as positive environment to go and grab some coffee with a friend or by yourself!

Shaley A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Shaley A.
12/03/2021 - Yelp

Beautiful little corner coffee/cafe shop with sunny, chill jungle vibes. Music isn't too loud, good coffee, interesting selections of bites, super friendly staff, and enough room to do some work/studing if you need it (lots of outlets). Will be coming back again to hang and get some work done. For the plant enthusiasts out there, they have large hanging baskets of pothos, spider plants, philodendron hederacum, as well as some nice succulents, fiddle leaf fig, and even small monsteras for sale. Did I mention the south and southwest windows? Beautiful little space that will give you the energy to be productive.

Justine Manansala Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Justine M.
12/02/2021 - Google

They have excellent milk teas.

Alejandro Foglia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alejandro F.
11/29/2021 - Google

Great coffee and breakfast sandwiches! Their employees are very nice and the place is very clean and nicely decorated!

Xiuli Shen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Xiuli S.
11/24/2021 - Google

Amazing salads, sandwiches and drinks. Everytime I come visit my grandparents from the bay area this is my favorite place to go to 🙂

Sugar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sugar
11/22/2021 - Google

My preferred drink is an ice mocha and this place does it really well!

John Martine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
John M.
11/22/2021 - Google

I went here as the restaurant I had planed to go to was closed. So spur of the moment I went here. The staff is friendly the place is spotless and the bagel with lox was spot on. Their coffee is quite good.

Mel Martinez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mel M.
11/01/2021 - Google

Had the best bagel sandwich of my life here (the lox, it was sooo good)! the bubble tea was fantastic as well. definitely worth stopping by.

Reah A. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Reah A.
10/28/2021 - Yelp

Super cute coffee shop/cafe in Avondale. I just popped by to grab a coffee, but definitely enough space to stay and study/work. I tried the Dalgona Whipped coffee, which was delicious, but they also offer smoothies, pastries, and more.

A MESSER Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
A M.
10/24/2021 - Google

Okay coffee with a cute atmosphere.

Ivette Diaz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ivette D.
10/24/2021 - Google

We got the taro milk tea hot 👍 Jasmine green tea 👍 and two breakfast sandwiches that were pretty good as well! Definitely will be back

Brianna B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brianna B.
10/11/2021 - Google

A neighborhood gem!! This cute little family-owned cafe has the best bubble tea for miles around. Their breakfast options are healthy and affordable with the freshest ingredients! My favorite right now is the dragonfruit and avocado on sourdough.They go above and beyond for customers to create a real sense of community.

Nhan P. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Nhan P.
10/09/2021 - Yelp

Great addition to the area. Super friendly staff with delicious cookies and coffee. I tried some of their steamed buns and they are meaty and yummy too. They have an area next to the couch with books. Hanging plants. Great vibes.

J G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
J G.
10/06/2021 - Yelp

I live a few blocks away from this place and it opened up shortly before the pandemic. Never can here before but went here on a whim today and it's safe to say that this cute little place is really something. I ordered their ham sandwich and leek soup and was blown away. Also ordered a small Americano and it's damn good coffee. Much better than anything you could get at a corporate coffee shop. Would highly recommend!

Eudith Vacio Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eudith V.
10/05/2021 - Google

Great selection of teas

Mike Mabi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mike M.
10/03/2021 - Google

Good vibes, easy to get access via public transportation and free street parking. Had the ham & cheese croissant and added the strawberry preserves it came with, unique in a good way.

Amanda G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Amanda G.
10/03/2021 - Yelp

Loved my experience here. Food was fresh and you could tell it was cooked from the heart. They put care into the things they do here. Had the milk tea and a bowl of soup, really a nice cafe to stop when you need a quite break from things. I read a book and drank my boba tea and really recommend it.

Jamille Dictado Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jamille D.
10/02/2021 - Google

This is such a cute cafe! Decor and ambience is awesome. I got the peach black iced tea which was yummy. Staff was very friendly! Would be a great place to study or work or meet up with friends! Would definitely come here again!

Chris Kearney Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chris K.
10/01/2021 - Google

Amazing Cold Brew and nice little bit of Kolache to eat. Peter the owner is a really nice guy!

Jamille D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jamille D.
10/01/2021 - Yelp

This is such a cute cafe! Decor and ambience is awesome. I got the peach black iced tea which was yummy. Staff was very friendly! Would be a great place to study or work or meet up with friends! Would definitely come here again!

Dakota Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Dakota
9/26/2021 - Google

Good coffee, delicious lemon bar.

Jennifer Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer G.
9/08/2021 - Google

Very fun staff and delicious food

Eve A Rosiquez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eve A.
9/05/2021 - Facebook

Such a great hidden gem. The service and food was perfect.

Jennifer Hill Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer H.
9/04/2021 - Google

Cute, fun and cozy. And the coffee and food are delicious.

Romy Connor Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Romy C.
9/03/2021 - Google

Very good bagel sandwich..staff works hard-and very friendly!-Came at lunch time..they were busy..so don't expect it to be super fast!..will be back

Jerry Virgo Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jerry V.
9/01/2021 - Google

Really cool atmosphere and the Kolaches are delicious!

Talha Mirza Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Talha M.
8/27/2021 - Google

Yummy! Family owned and delicious! Fresh boba and good prices

Talha M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Talha M.
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Yummy! Family owned and delicious! Fresh boba and good prices!!! This place has punch cards!! Go to for bubble tea

Heather Antti Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Heather A.
8/20/2021 - Google

Delicious Thai bubble tea.

Kylie M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kylie M.
8/19/2021 - Yelp

My favorite local coffee shop!!! Friendly, delicious, and laid back atmosphere! My go-to work location.

Mateo Pasquel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mateo P.
7/30/2021 - Google

Excellent service and food

Brenda Chirinos Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brenda C.
7/27/2021 - Google

Delicious milk tea and their food is pretty good too!

Luis Galvan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luis G.
7/27/2021 - Google

It's a lovely place!

Rick Morgan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rick M.
7/27/2021 - Google

Very cozy place, I love it. Employees are super friendly. Food was amazing

G Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
G
7/27/2021 - Google

Really cool place, owner is the man, the bubble teas are a must get

Vaughn “Sonic Vaughn” Swanson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Vaughn “.
7/27/2021 - Google

Kind and courteous staff, delicious coffee.

Elissa M. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Elissa M.
7/07/2021 - Yelp

Lots of interesting menu selections that set it apart from other cafés. I am in love with the lox and Wasabi bagel sandwich! Espresso drinks are average quality. Cute and spacious dining room.

Joel Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Joel G.
7/02/2021 - Facebook

great service I had the great privilege to meet the owner

Wendy Boly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Wendy B.
6/27/2021 - Google

Best green tea with lychee I have ever had. Perfect balance of tea and fruit...not sweet but fruit flavor notes.

Ivette Hernandez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ivette H.
6/27/2021 - Google

U have to try this place. Me and my daughter went a few days ago and loved it. I had a bagel with egg and Bacon and a cinnamon coffee. I'm picky about coffee and I loved it. And the guy was very nice and good conversations regarding his plants.

Pedro Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Pedro G.
6/27/2021 - Google

Great place! I ordered a sandwich and tea. They both were great. The presentation was good good.

Rae C Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Rae C.
6/27/2021 - Google

This place is a cute and quaint coffee shop but the coffee is expensive. It's like Starbucks prices but the coffee tastes better. So while I enjoy it, not a place I want to frequent often for a 4 dollar cup of coffee.

Robert Evans Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robert E.
6/27/2021 - Google

Good cold brew and I loved the kolaches

Micheal Stolz Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Micheal S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Friendly staff. Some of the more basic coffee options are just ok, but the specialties like the dalgona are really good.

Nate Selinsky Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nate S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Stopped into this little spot, was NOT disappointed, the Salmon Wasabi Bagel Sandwich was a life changing experience. Italian Ice was excellent, and so was the Dark Chocolate Truffle, if you’re in Logan Square, stop in here, you won’t regret it!

Peter B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Peter B.
6/27/2021 - Google

Service was great. Americano was fantastic. Had the spinach and feta kolache and may have been the best I've ever had. Would definitely recommend this place

Sean Duffy Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Sean D.
6/27/2021 - Google

Nice new place. Fresh and friendly.

Deon Curry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Deon C.
6/27/2021 - Google

In town visiting from Atlanta. You have to try the Smoked Salmon Wasabi bagel! So flavorful. One of, if not the best bagel sandwich I’ve ever had. And I’ve had my share of bagels. I’ll be back 100%.

FK Shen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
FK S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Had bacon cheddar and egg bagel, it hit the right spot!!

Bonnie Kenaz-Mara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bonnie K.
6/23/2021 - Facebook

Excellent staff, tasty drinks, and a sunny, relaxed space to chill and work.

Deon C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Deon C.
6/04/2021 - Yelp

In town visiting from Atlanta. Try the Salmon Wasabi Bagel! One of, if not the best bagel sandwich I've ever had. And I've had a lot of bagel sandwiches.

Anthony Remmers Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony R.
5/27/2021 - Google

The Ham & Cheese Croissant sandwich is downright perfect! The strawberry jam and dijon mustard give it a great blend of sweet and savory.I really want to explore some of their other food options, but this one item is SO GOOD that I can't bring myself to order anything else!The owner has been here, working, every time I've come in. He clearly puts love and care into the food he prepares, and it shows in the results.Five stars out of five: If I could give six stars, I would!!

Alice Grey (gattotravels) Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Alice G.
5/27/2021 - Google

Very good place for drinks and to chill. I wish they had more milk tea flavors. Very cozy vibes and good food! Make sure to stop by. The staff is very nice and kind.

Felicitas Velazquez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Felicitas V.
5/27/2021 - Google

I like the Thai milk tea!

Sean Marschke Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sean M.
5/27/2021 - Google

Great little spot for coffee and tea. Online ordering is super convenient!

Trixie Nelson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Trixie N.
5/27/2021 - Google

Bubble tea here is so good!

Blair Mishleau Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Blair M.
5/27/2021 - Google

Unique dishes and drinks with blazing fast internet. Their wasabi salmon bagel is a treat!

Andrew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrew
5/27/2021 - Google

Amazing people and I would love to come back more often

Joshua Vasquez Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Joshua V.
5/27/2021 - Google

Good af, coffee was on point. Will definitely be our go-to in the neighborhood

Su Eun Kim Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Su E.
5/27/2021 - Google

really beautiful space and very spacious. we got the dirty chai and earl gray milk tea bubble tea and both were phenomenal. really highly recommend as a hangout or study spot.

Katie Sayres Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Katie S.
5/04/2021 - Facebook

This lavender latte is so delicious. Thank you sipping turtle 🐢 💜

maria villamizar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
maria v.
4/27/2021 - Google

Nice place

Jen Rowley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jen R.
4/27/2021 - Google

Unreasonably delicious breakfast sandwiches and excellent customer service

Octane14 Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Octane14
4/27/2021 - Google

Love the Wasabi Salmon Bagel Sandwich.

Marina L. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marina L.
4/27/2021 - Google

Very good cappuccinos, sandwiches. Atmosphere & service were nice. Adequate indoor seating during pandemic. We just went there on a Sunday afternoon.

Eben Via Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eben V.
4/27/2021 - Google

Really cute coffee shop on the corner of Milwaukee and Central Park. Nice spot to stare out the windows

Courtney W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Courtney W.
4/26/2021 - Yelp

Perfect experience on a sunny spring day. Got the Salmon Wasabi Bagel, and a Brown Sugar Tea with the cheese topping. Both were delicious, and my special request for less Wasabi (I'm a weenie!) on the bagel was honored with no issues. It was the perfect level of fatty salmon, crunchy sesame bagel, creamy avocado, and the heat of the Wasabi made for a killer combo accompanied by my tea.The place was clean, the owner or manager was there, and he and his employees seemed happy to be there. All in all, 5.2/5 if Google would let me.

Ali M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ali M.
4/25/2021 - Yelp

This place is so nice and chill. The colors give me a gentle focus. The potato leek soup was very comforting. There was enough spice to make me feel like I was wearing a warm sweater. And kudos to the fast and friendly service!

Nancy Velez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nancy V.
4/24/2021 - Facebook

Breakfast menu, teas are the the best! if you're looking for a nice vibe in Avondale stop by you won't regret it♥️👍

Elizabeth A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth A.
4/10/2021 - Yelp

I have never had a better Green Jasmine Tea in my life! Highly recommend Sipping Turtle to all tea lovers

Anya K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Anya K.
3/29/2021 - Yelp

My new favorite spot! Delicious food and coffee, beautiful interior, plenty of sunlight! I love their ham&cheese croissant sandwich, which I can never take a picture of, because I alway eat it too fast every time lol. Also love the smoked salmon salad and the Mighty Matcha smoothie, which doesn't have any sugar added yet so so good.

Nicole Holder Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nicole H.
3/27/2021 - Google

This was the first cafe I've been to that provided metal straws with the drinks in mason jars. Beautiful atmosphere, loved the vegan options, and the environmentally friendly practices.

Caren Young Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Caren Y.
3/27/2021 - Google

Delicious AND they now have kolaches!

Alex Marianyi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alex M.
3/27/2021 - Google

Sipping Turtle always has great food and a nice, relaxed vibe. I live nearby, and it's one of my favorite spots in the neighborhood. I love the avocado dragon fruit tartine. I also enjoy a good smoothie in the summer, and in the winter, a warm kolache or the potato leek soup are a great warm-up.

Alex M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Alex M.
3/22/2021 - Yelp

I drop into Sipping Turtle frequently, and it's always a good vibe. Whether I'm just grabbing tea or getting a full meal for my wife and me, service is always fast and friendly. And of course, everything I've had there is delicious. I'm a huge fan of their avocado dragon fruit tartine. In the summer, their smoothies are a delicious way to cool off, and in the winter, a warm kolache is a great snack or add-on to a meal.