Reviews

Jennifer Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer G.
9/08/2021 - Google

Very fun staff and delicious food

Eve A Rosiquez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eve A.
9/05/2021 - Facebook

Such a great hidden gem. The service and food was perfect.

Jennifer Hill Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer H.
9/04/2021 - Google

Cute, fun and cozy. And the coffee and food are delicious.

Romy Connor Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Romy C.
9/03/2021 - Google

Very good bagel sandwich..staff works hard-and very friendly!-Came at lunch time..they were busy..so don't expect it to be super fast!..will be back

Jerry Virgo Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jerry V.
9/01/2021 - Google

Really cool atmosphere and the Kolaches are delicious!

Talha Mirza Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Talha M.
8/27/2021 - Google

Yummy! Family owned and delicious! Fresh boba and good prices

Talha M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Talha M.
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Yummy! Family owned and delicious! Fresh boba and good prices!!! This place has punch cards!! Go to for bubble tea

Heather Antti Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Heather A.
8/20/2021 - Google

Delicious Thai bubble tea.

Kylie M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kylie M.
8/19/2021 - Yelp

My favorite local coffee shop!!! Friendly, delicious, and laid back atmosphere! My go-to work location.

Mateo Pasquel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mateo P.
7/30/2021 - Google

Excellent service and food

Brenda Chirinos Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brenda C.
7/27/2021 - Google

Delicious milk tea and their food is pretty good too!

Luis Galvan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luis G.
7/27/2021 - Google

It's a lovely place!

Rick Morgan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rick M.
7/27/2021 - Google

Very cozy place, I love it. Employees are super friendly. Food was amazing

G Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
G
7/27/2021 - Google

Really cool place, owner is the man, the bubble teas are a must get

Vaughn “Sonic Vaughn” Swanson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Vaughn “.
7/27/2021 - Google

Kind and courteous staff, delicious coffee.

Elissa M. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Elissa M.
7/07/2021 - Yelp

Lots of interesting menu selections that set it apart from other cafés. I am in love with the lox and Wasabi bagel sandwich! Espresso drinks are average quality. Cute and spacious dining room.

Joel Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Joel G.
7/02/2021 - Facebook

great service I had the great privilege to meet the owner

Wendy Boly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Wendy B.
6/27/2021 - Google

Best green tea with lychee I have ever had. Perfect balance of tea and fruit...not sweet but fruit flavor notes.

Ivette Hernandez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ivette H.
6/27/2021 - Google

U have to try this place. Me and my daughter went a few days ago and loved it. I had a bagel with egg and Bacon and a cinnamon coffee. I'm picky about coffee and I loved it. And the guy was very nice and good conversations regarding his plants.

Pedro Garcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Pedro G.
6/27/2021 - Google

Great place! I ordered a sandwich and tea. They both were great. The presentation was good good.

Rae C Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Rae C.
6/27/2021 - Google

This place is a cute and quaint coffee shop but the coffee is expensive. It's like Starbucks prices but the coffee tastes better. So while I enjoy it, not a place I want to frequent often for a 4 dollar cup of coffee.

Robert Evans Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robert E.
6/27/2021 - Google

Good cold brew and I loved the kolaches

Micheal Stolz Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Micheal S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Friendly staff. Some of the more basic coffee options are just ok, but the specialties like the dalgona are really good.

Nate Selinsky Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nate S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Stopped into this little spot, was NOT disappointed, the Salmon Wasabi Bagel Sandwich was a life changing experience. Italian Ice was excellent, and so was the Dark Chocolate Truffle, if you’re in Logan Square, stop in here, you won’t regret it!

Peter B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Peter B.
6/27/2021 - Google

Service was great. Americano was fantastic. Had the spinach and feta kolache and may have been the best I've ever had. Would definitely recommend this place

Sean Duffy Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Sean D.
6/27/2021 - Google

Nice new place. Fresh and friendly.

Deon Curry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Deon C.
6/27/2021 - Google

In town visiting from Atlanta. You have to try the Smoked Salmon Wasabi bagel! So flavorful. One of, if not the best bagel sandwich I’ve ever had. And I’ve had my share of bagels. I’ll be back 100%.

FK Shen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
FK S.
6/27/2021 - Google

Had bacon cheddar and egg bagel, it hit the right spot!!

Bonnie Kenaz-Mara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bonnie K.
6/23/2021 - Facebook

Excellent staff, tasty drinks, and a sunny, relaxed space to chill and work.

Deon C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Deon C.
6/04/2021 - Yelp

In town visiting from Atlanta. Try the Salmon Wasabi Bagel! One of, if not the best bagel sandwich I've ever had. And I've had a lot of bagel sandwiches.

Anthony Remmers Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony R.
5/27/2021 - Google

The Ham & Cheese Croissant sandwich is downright perfect! The strawberry jam and dijon mustard give it a great blend of sweet and savory.I really want to explore some of their other food options, but this one item is SO GOOD that I can't bring myself to order anything else!The owner has been here, working, every time I've come in. He clearly puts love and care into the food he prepares, and it shows in the results.Five stars out of five: If I could give six stars, I would!!

Alice Grey (gattotravels) Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Alice G.
5/27/2021 - Google

Very good place for drinks and to chill. I wish they had more milk tea flavors. Very cozy vibes and good food! Make sure to stop by. The staff is very nice and kind.

Felicitas Velazquez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Felicitas V.
5/27/2021 - Google

I like the Thai milk tea!

Sean Marschke Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sean M.
5/27/2021 - Google

Great little spot for coffee and tea. Online ordering is super convenient!

Trixie Nelson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Trixie N.
5/27/2021 - Google

Bubble tea here is so good!

Blair Mishleau Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Blair M.
5/27/2021 - Google

Unique dishes and drinks with blazing fast internet. Their wasabi salmon bagel is a treat!

Andrew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrew
5/27/2021 - Google

Amazing people and I would love to come back more often

Joshua Vasquez Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Joshua V.
5/27/2021 - Google

Good af, coffee was on point. Will definitely be our go-to in the neighborhood

Su Eun Kim Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Su E.
5/27/2021 - Google

really beautiful space and very spacious. we got the dirty chai and earl gray milk tea bubble tea and both were phenomenal. really highly recommend as a hangout or study spot.

Katie Sayres Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Katie S.
5/04/2021 - Facebook

This lavender latte is so delicious. Thank you sipping turtle 🐢 💜

maria villamizar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
maria v.
4/27/2021 - Google

Nice place

Jen Rowley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jen R.
4/27/2021 - Google

Unreasonably delicious breakfast sandwiches and excellent customer service

Octane14 Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Octane14
4/27/2021 - Google

Love the Wasabi Salmon Bagel Sandwich.

Marina L. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marina L.
4/27/2021 - Google

Very good cappuccinos, sandwiches. Atmosphere & service were nice. Adequate indoor seating during pandemic. We just went there on a Sunday afternoon.

Eben Via Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eben V.
4/27/2021 - Google

Really cute coffee shop on the corner of Milwaukee and Central Park. Nice spot to stare out the windows

Courtney W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Courtney W.
4/26/2021 - Yelp

Perfect experience on a sunny spring day. Got the Salmon Wasabi Bagel, and a Brown Sugar Tea with the cheese topping. Both were delicious, and my special request for less Wasabi (I'm a weenie!) on the bagel was honored with no issues. It was the perfect level of fatty salmon, crunchy sesame bagel, creamy avocado, and the heat of the Wasabi made for a killer combo accompanied by my tea.The place was clean, the owner or manager was there, and he and his employees seemed happy to be there. All in all, 5.2/5 if Google would let me.

Ali M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ali M.
4/25/2021 - Yelp

This place is so nice and chill. The colors give me a gentle focus. The potato leek soup was very comforting. There was enough spice to make me feel like I was wearing a warm sweater. And kudos to the fast and friendly service!

Nancy Velez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nancy V.
4/24/2021 - Facebook

Breakfast menu, teas are the the best! if you're looking for a nice vibe in Avondale stop by you won't regret it♥️👍

Elizabeth A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth A.
4/10/2021 - Yelp

I have never had a better Green Jasmine Tea in my life! Highly recommend Sipping Turtle to all tea lovers

Anya K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Anya K.
3/29/2021 - Yelp

My new favorite spot! Delicious food and coffee, beautiful interior, plenty of sunlight! I love their ham&cheese croissant sandwich, which I can never take a picture of, because I alway eat it too fast every time lol. Also love the smoked salmon salad and the Mighty Matcha smoothie, which doesn't have any sugar added yet so so good.

Nicole Holder Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nicole H.
3/27/2021 - Google

This was the first cafe I've been to that provided metal straws with the drinks in mason jars. Beautiful atmosphere, loved the vegan options, and the environmentally friendly practices.

Caren Young Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Caren Y.
3/27/2021 - Google

Delicious AND they now have kolaches!

Alex Marianyi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alex M.
3/27/2021 - Google

Sipping Turtle always has great food and a nice, relaxed vibe. I live nearby, and it's one of my favorite spots in the neighborhood. I love the avocado dragon fruit tartine. I also enjoy a good smoothie in the summer, and in the winter, a warm kolache or the potato leek soup are a great warm-up.

Alex M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Alex M.
3/22/2021 - Yelp

I drop into Sipping Turtle frequently, and it's always a good vibe. Whether I'm just grabbing tea or getting a full meal for my wife and me, service is always fast and friendly. And of course, everything I've had there is delicious. I'm a huge fan of their avocado dragon fruit tartine. In the summer, their smoothies are a delicious way to cool off, and in the winter, a warm kolache is a great snack or add-on to a meal.

Eric M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Eric M.
3/16/2021 - Yelp

The avocado and egg croissant sandwich was very good. The espresso was also very good and a great pick me up. Recommended

Ingrid Rebollar Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Ingrid R.
2/27/2021 - Google

I came in this afternoon at around 4 PM. It’s about a year into the pandemic and they had some seating open, unlike most coffee shops. The place is clean and the staff are nice and friendly. The food and drink were really good. It looks kind of fancy‘s schmancy but the taste is there to back it up. And the freshness. I had the egg and goat cheese bagel and a mango smoothie. It was around $14 for the two with tax. There was one other customer sitting nearby and a few came in for to go orders while I was there. It’s a lovely place.

Tyler Olinger Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tyler O.
2/27/2021 - Google

One of my main coffee places. Not too far from my house. So it’s always nice to take a nice stroll for some coffee.Support local business!!

Madeleine Danusiar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Madeleine D.
2/27/2021 - Google

I got the drip coffee--SO GOOD! I'm picky about black coffee and this is my favorite place to get it now. The Sipping Turtle Cafe is clean, the walls are mostly windows so there is plenty of natural light, and is tastefully covered in plants. I want to spend all day here on the comfy couch, and I feel safe COVID-wise because tables are well spaced out. Thanks for the great service and coffee!

Jaquelin Mauleon Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jaquelin M.
2/27/2021 - Google

Lovely place

Yahir Hernandez Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Yahir H.
2/27/2021 - Google

Great place to come to~

Angelica T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Angelica T.
1/21/2021 - Yelp

Dropped in for a hot matcha latte with almond milk. I like that it comes classically unsweetened and you have the option to sweeten if you'd like, not all places offer it in its pure state. Very kind woman behind the desk as well. I'll be back try something else.

Mandy Heuermann Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mandy H.
12/27/2020 - Google

Rose latte was perfect! Just the right amount of flavor.

Rob Reese Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rob R.
12/27/2020 - Google

Lovely spot for a hot dirty chai ☕️

Jasmine R. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jasmine R.
12/05/2020 - Yelp

I live by the cafe so I come here about once a week. It's so cute! I love there hanging plants and home style decor. Usually i get bubble tea and its as good as Chinatown's one. Their coffee drinks are good too as well as their food. My favorite is the salmon croissant sandwich. I try to support them as much as I can because they are new and they seem like really nice people. Hope they stick around for a long time.

Kathryn Thurston Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kathryn T.
11/27/2020 - Google

incredible food, delightful coffee. my to-go order had the perfect over easy egg, i’m very impressed!!! 🙂

Colin Lyons Photography Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Colin L.
11/27/2020 - Google

Super legit food from a husband and wife team. Love their new soups that I just tried today. I hate the term hidden gem because it’s hardly hidden but it’s a gem.

Kyle Warfel Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Kyle W.
10/27/2020 - Google

Had the croque madame, and it was a wonderful experience for something quick, easy, and very delicious.

Eric S Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eric S.
10/27/2020 - Google

I’m so happy to have this place in the neighborhood, it is a perfect neighborhood café. The space is nice and relaxing, the staff are super friendly. The drinks and espresso are all top notch, and their menu of sandwiches and other bites has great options. The prices are all super reasonable.

Michael Hemmann Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael H.
10/27/2020 - Google

Nice open feel coffeeshop

Kristen Meehan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kristen M.
10/27/2020 - Google

Great seasonal lattes! Also a great selection of salads, sandwiches, and other snacks. A cute environment as well - can’t wait for a time where I feel comfortable spending more time here (post-COVID)!

Jennifer J. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer J.
10/17/2020 - Yelp

So far very Tasty, and nice service, will definitely keep coming and telling everyone about this cute cafe! (:

Vanessa V. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Vanessa V.
10/15/2020 - Yelp

I love this place! The space itself gets a lot of natural light and all the plants are a lovely added touch. The menu has a variety of options, and the food is always plated with care and style. I also like that it's conveniently located. Since I live fairly near, I often walk to ST for coffee, then hop on the Milwaukee bus right after. It can sometimes be a little too hot inside for me personally, but I guess that won't really be an issue come winter. Lately, the only downside is every latte I've ordered has not tasted very good or it tastes different than what I initially ordered. I've noticed whenever the lady (I think she's the owner?) makes my coffee it tastes *amazing*, but I haven't had the best luck with other employees just yet. My hot lattes have been lacking flavor or they taste like they were made with water. I always end up throwing it out or giving it to my partner. Since I've given benefit of the doubt a handful of times, I've just started only ordering coffee when the lady is around.

Samantha J. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Samantha J.
9/29/2020 - Yelp

This is my go-to spot for coffee and lunch. The drinks are amazing and reasonably priced, the food is made fresh to order, and the staff is always friendly, plus the decor is so cute. I highly recommend Sipping Turtle for all your caffeine and non-caffeine needs.

Luis Silva Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luis S.
9/27/2020 - Google

Their steamed bun sandwiches (BBQ pork, belly pork, and teriyaki beef) are amazingly delicious. They’re what dreams are made of. You will regret it if you only get one of each. I usually get two of each. I’m also obsessed with their matcha latte, rose latte, and caramel macchiato. I know there are many cafes in Chicago but this one gets it right!

Gina F. Avatar
4 star rating
4 out of 5 stars
Gina F.
9/13/2020 - Yelp

Stopped by to try the Dalgona coffee and it was a tasty treat! Not an every day coffee, but a nice splurge. I was less impressed by the egg and guac croissant sandwich. The lime juice overpowered all the other flavors. You couldn't taste avocado at all and the egg only a bit. I'd get the coffee again, but pass on food.

Cindy G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cindy G.
9/09/2020 - Yelp

We drove in from the Western suburbs to check it out. Coffee was great (bought some to take home and it was good). Breakfast sandwiches were excellent my ham and cheese croissant had real ham! Highly recommend.

Aycan K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Aycan K.
9/08/2020 - Yelp

Wow! We had ham&cheese and salmon&goat cheese croissants for the road, they were amazing! They have decent coffee as well.

Samuel M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Samuel M.
8/31/2020 - Yelp

This spot is great! Good coffee, great food, and the employees always take safety precautions with the pandemic! My favorites are the smoked salmon and goat cheese sandwich and the hazelnut miel!

King of Cups Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
King o.
8/27/2020 - Google

One of my favorite two spots in the city go see Peter and his lovely wife and they will treat you like family. They also carry Stivers coffee one of my favorite brews in the city.

Cameron Love Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cameron L.
8/27/2020 - Google

Awesome food, great price, super convenient. Would highly recommend!

M Tamsin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
M T.
8/27/2020 - Google

I absolutely love this place! The butterfly pea latte is my new favorite drink! The plants and decor are so inviting and the owners are so friendly and kind.I really appreciate that they have hand sanitizer right by the door and that they keep the door open so that I don’t have to touch it. These days those little touches mean so much.

Laic Dupont Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laic D.
8/27/2020 - Google

Had a smoothie and tea, both were great. Nice space with window seating

Willo M Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Willo M.
8/27/2020 - Google

Great coffee and cappacino. Tried the avocado and egg croissant. Like most avocado..bland. Added a sprinkle of salt and all good. Pastries looked great. Support your local business. We recommend.

Audrey Rodriguez Saunders Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Audrey R.
8/27/2020 - Google

It is a pleasant cafe, filled with light and plenty of plugs. The open faced croque madame was delicious and the bao sandwiches looked good. They offer metal straws for drinks drunk in the cafe.

TAN2 NICE Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
TAN2 N.
8/27/2020 - Google

Very good food, owned by a very cool couple!I would recommend trying their steamed bun sandwiches. The menu is healthy, delicious, and accommodating to vegetarians as well! I have not been disappointed. And homemade Italian ice for the kids! Right on the corner of Milwaukee and Central Park just north of Logan Square. Check them out!

Matt Michalik Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Matt M.
8/27/2020 - Google

Great place to grab a coffee and bite to eat. Can definitely see myself coming back here. The smoked salmon salad and croissant were very well prepared and tasted amazing. Thanks!

Hatie Parmeter Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hatie P.
8/27/2020 - Google

The mango avocado salad is delicious and the perfect portion! The staff is thoughtful and quick, and the cafe is clean and cute. I am excited to be able to stay and relax one day in the future! Until then, I'll enjoy ordering on the web.

Nathan Pabich Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nathan P.
8/27/2020 - Google

Excellent to have a coffee shop in close walking distance again. Comfortable place to work/read/hang. Bottomless coffee is available and will set you back $5 (plus tax, plus tip, if you're feeling generous). They offer a lot of coffee shop standards and they have food. I tried the steamed bun trio and each was solid. Definitely not a full sit down meal experience, but a great little lunch. I hope the neighborhood patronizes and helps keep this place going into the future.

Christopher Davis Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christopher D.
8/27/2020 - Google

Loved the dessert selection and the mushroom soup especially. A great addition to the Avondale/ North Logan Square neighborhood.

Brett Farmer Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brett F.
8/27/2020 - Google

Great place to work. They are open for dine in now and staff is very friendly.$5 bottomless drip coffee is hard to beat. I had the salmon salad which was a nice light lunch.If you are looking for a place to work, while in WFH land:Pros:- Fast Wifi- $5 bottomless coffee- Food available for lunch- Ample seating- Many outletsCons:- Required to leave the door open, so on a hot day wear shortsHappy to support local business and a great little cafe.

Dylan C Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dylan C.
8/27/2020 - Google

Very happy to have finally have another tea and coffee spot in the area. The croissant sandwiches and bubble tea are great and I look forward to trying more. The staff and owners seem nice too.One thing I’d really like is the ability to buy the loafs of bread and croissants they use directly to take home

Beth McDonald Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Beth M.
8/27/2020 - Google

Relaxed vibe, with many kinds of seating options. There are cheaper places around, but the ingredients are high quality and food/drink is prepared fresh. The menu is thoughtful and unique.Recommended if you like Brew Brew or La Farine (R.I.P.).

Lacey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lacey
8/27/2020 - Google

The milk tea is sooo yummy! So happy to have this place in the neighborhood

Kushagra Pandey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kushagra P.
8/27/2020 - Google

We ordered food from here for pick up and it was truly amazing! The mushroom soup was on point, and our tartines were huge and delicious. We will definitely order again soon. Looking forward to dining here once lockdown is over.

Jasmine R Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jasmine R.
8/27/2020 - Google

Had a lunch date with a friend there today. Super cute place. Great for studying or people watching. The menu is interesting not overwhelming in choices but definitely enough options. We ordered matcha latte and brown sugar milk tea. It was very good. The caramel turtle bar was amazing. Would definitely go back especially to meet my girlfriends there.

Paulina Fadrowska Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Paulina F.
8/27/2020 - Google

So grateful for this location! The vibe is wonderful, the matcha bubble shake was delicious 😋 and the space is incredibly inviting. I will be definitely happy to visit so much more and try other things!

Martha D. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Martha D.
8/27/2020 - Google

We have ordered take out three times during the stay at home order and it’s the highlight of our week! Bubble tea, delicious sandwiches, and excellent steamed buns. Cannot recommend enough. Hang in there Sipping Turtle!! Can’t wait to see you on the other side.

Ivy Waegel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ivy W.
8/27/2020 - Google

hand sanitizer at the door, lots of plants, and good boba!

Melanie April Casuga Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Melanie A.
8/27/2020 - Google

I really love the place. They have delicious sweets and drinks. Also its close by my house. I shall introduce this place to my other friends. Btw the employee is very sweet. She is amazing.

Laic Ngoma Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laic N.
8/27/2020 - Google

I stop at the and I had the Avocado and fruit sandwich and it was delicious. Would go back again for same sandwich.

Taylor Zielinski Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Taylor Z.
8/27/2020 - Google

I just discovered this cafe and I’m obsessed. Really great coffee and today I tried a smoothie, also very good! I especially liked the garnishes they put on the smoothie.I can’t wait to come back and try something new. My new go-to spot!

Mizomim N Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mizomim N.
8/27/2020 - Google

This place has it all. Excellent window seating, a warm and welcoming atmosphere, good food and a nice verity of drinks.My first time here I tried their ham and cheese croissant sandwich with a side of cream of mushroom soup. My chosen beverage with their brown sugar bubble milk tea. I can honestly say that tea is now my new favorite drink. That fact that you can get it hot and cold definitely makes it better. I highly recommend this little cafe to anyone looking for a new place to unwind and enjoy a nice small meal and drink with all the natural lighting you can dream of.

Aya S. Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Aya S.
8/27/2020 - Google

This is a very nice cafe. They don't advertise it much, but they have bubble tea (boba tea)! Their bubble tea is pretty good, I recommend brown sugar. Pearls are soft and cooked through. You can ask for a boba sample if you want. They have steam bums (chicken and pork) and they're good. They're not frozen from the store, but it looks homemade. Their salads are fresh and has lots of avocado and mango under $10. The place is clean but I noticed a lot of flies.. it's quiet and has free WiFi. This would be a great spot to work from. They have vegetarian options!

Tom Tamsin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tom T.
8/27/2020 - Google

Just dropped in here for a cup of coffee. Very nice decor, beautiful plants and plenty of seats. Though won't be used during these times. I asked about their $5 bottomless coffee. Barista (who I think is the owner as well) said it was for dine in only so I was about to get 12oz. But she offered me the bottom less anyway. I took it because I live just a block away. I'll come back for one more drink though won't take advantage too much of her generous offer.

Marie Bloem Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marie B.
8/27/2020 - Google

Great service, fun atmosphere, and tasty bubble tea!

Dave Longwell Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dave L.
8/27/2020 - Google

Came in a few days after they opened and had a delicious tuna sandwich. The house coffee is excellent. Very nice staff, cool atmosphere, good prices. Plenty of tables and outlets. I’ll be coming here regularly for lunch, coffee, or to get work done!

Noelle D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Noelle D.
8/27/2020 - Yelp

Sipping Turtle is just a short walk away from me and I always frequent it for their bubble tea. I love the iced earl grey they have, and I've never had to wait for more than 2 minutes to get my order (probably bc they offer phone order and online order) and are thoughtful enough to put ice in when I arrive, to not water it down.Always a pleasant experience.

Mayra S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mayra S.
8/10/2020 - Yelp

Super yummy drinks and snacks. Ordered through the phone for pick up during this whole covid stuff. Phone staff was nice and friendly. Ready on time for pick up

Katelyn C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Katelyn C.
7/31/2020 - Yelp

Sipping Turtle opened near the start of COVID shutdowns. My husband and I started taking long walks and ended up grabbing coffee there. The espresso is strong and perfect! It's my go-to americano now. I have also tried the jasmine bubble tea and it was on point! Not overly sweet like some bubble teas can be. And I had a croissant sandwich that was a no-frills, satisfying lunch. The inside is really cute and I can't wait to be able to hang out inside with some work or a book eventually. Please give this independent shop your business during these tough times! Their coffee is really excellent!

Kimberly Gnat Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kimberly G.
6/18/2020 - Facebook

Thai Milk Bubble Tea! Dropped in while out on my bike. Delicious-ness! Want to go back to try more items on their menu 💚

mar m. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
mar m.
5/19/2020 - Yelp

The food here is amazing. A great addition to the Logan/Avondale neighborhood. Quick, homemade, healthy food isn't easy to come by these days!!

Andrea S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Andrea S.
5/07/2020 - Yelp

I will definitely crave the smoked salmon salad!Was also jealous of my husband's ham and cheese croissant. Will have to get this next time.Iced espresso drinks were solid.Everything was very fresh and ordering on their website for pickup was easy (order direct, not through Yelp).

Em Tamzyn Þoren Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Em T.
4/12/2020 - Facebook

The butterfly pea latte is heavenly! This is my new favorite drink!!!!! My salad was so fresh and absolutely delicious! Thank you Aey and Peter! Such a wonderful spot!

Carolyn K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Carolyn K.
4/09/2020 - Yelp

We ordered delivery from here on Grubhub today and were blown away. When the cravings for a macchiato hit I knew I had to find one fast. Sipping Turtle Cafe offers a variety of tasty espresso beverages and on top of that they also have a ton of tasty & healthy food too! We ended up getting fruit yogurt parfaits too as a snackie to go with our coffees.I have to say we were blown away by the quality of this cafe. The macchiato was perfect--super creamy, slightly sweet, deep espresso flavor. I really appreciated they added an extra shot of espresso as I requested.Additionally, please checkout the pic of the adorable and tasty yogurt parfait they served us. They even added a drizzle of honey which was a nice touch.This is a great local small business we are lucky to have in our neighborhood. Go ahead and place an order on Grubhub and check them out! I cannot wait to try the mango avocado salad the next time!!

Alex K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Alex K.
4/07/2020 - Yelp

Thanks for being open during the quarantine! Very friendly service and great coffee! They provide hand sanitizer too.

Natasha B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Natasha B.
3/25/2020 - Yelp

Had some great breakfast sandwiches and the iced coffee was perfect. They are allowing pick up and delivery. Please support if you can!

Owen Michael Loveday Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Owen M.
3/19/2020 - Facebook

Great atmosphere, great coffee! A welcome addition to the neighborhood.

Maj R. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Maj R.
3/16/2020 - Yelp

Many variations in coffee/teas, croissants, and small bites including BBQ pork bun with cucumber & tomatoes. Looking forward to popping in en route to school to pick up a snack.These swell young people JUST started out and I'm hoping they'll be able to bring orders to the door through the COVID-19 restrictions - give them a call and a few extra minutes if so.

Judy Church Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Judy C.
3/14/2020 - Facebook

friendly atmosphere Great coffée and sandwiches

Walker M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Walker M.
3/08/2020 - Yelp

Great place!! Love the coffee, desserts, and the ambience. Very friendly staff, too! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a nice coffee shop to work or hang out at.